Andy Andrejevic triumphs at the 2015 Asia Championship of Poker HK$500,000 Super High Roller

Highrollers are not going to waste any time watching how life events unfold and instead they8a50d926a3 prefer to take a hands-on approach.

That’s why many of them chose not to watch the World Series of poker on TV and instead travel to Macau to participate in the 2015 Asia Championship of Poker HK$500,000 Super High Roller.

The name of this tournament says a great deal about what’s at stake and also the type of financial commitment that one has to make.

Only poker professionals and those who have a lot of money under their pocket and are beaming with confidence participate in such tournaments. John Juanda was on the best-known players to attend this event and he made a deep run in the tournament.


At one point he was credited with the first chance to triumph, as he made the final table with just enough chips in front of him to overpower opponents.

This is when his superior experience kicked in, as he had no problem in pushing opponents around and one by one they succumbed to his aggressive style of poker. The only one that didn’t give in and perform very well under pressure was Andy Andrejevic, so it was only natural for him to make it to the heads up.

He started his ascension immediately after the bubble stage began, winning most of his chips during this difficult round.

The final table was played in shorthanded format and Erik Seidel so the competition was brutal and there was no room for mistakes. Both of them were eliminated over the course of the first hour of play, leaving of three handed stage that also included Bryn Kenney.

The latter was sent to the rail shortly after and for his performance he won almost $470,000, while the remaining two players were expected to split almost $2 million. They didn’t reach an agreement and decided to play until the last hand.

This proved to be a good idea for Andy Andrejevic who try and won $1,125,000, as you can see by checking out the final table results below:


Place Player Prize (HKD) Prize (approx. USD)
1 Andy Andrejevic $8,725,000 $1,125,000
2 John Juanda $5,547,000 $719,000
3 Bryn Kenney $3,635,000 $469,000
4 Steve O’Dwyer $2,666,000 $344,000
5 Anton Astapau $1,939,000 $250,000
6 Erik Seidel $1,696,200 $219,000